Carl St. James
Apr 30, 2024

--

Vision Pro is leaps and bounds over the 3DS. But as a potential Vision Pro customer I’d say spatial video is well down my list of requirements.

I think Apples marketing is all wrong. You don’t price a device at the same level as a Mac Studio and not expect it to be used in education and industry over sat on the sofa at home. I want to visualise 1:1 architectural models in situ or put loads of helpful windows around my lab space.

I actually think spatial videos would be more interesting is Apple put a lenticular display into the iPad and allowed you to view them on a more mass market product. Then they’d have utility.

--

--

Carl St. James

Tech writer, Lab Technician and Community Photographer. I write about the tech I use for my job and its wider societal impact.